A Few
10-4-02 | 15:08

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens

Brown paper packages tied up with strings

These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes

Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes

Silver white winters that melt into springs

These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites

When the bee stings

When I'm feeling sad

I SIMPLY REMEMBER MY FAVORITE THINGS AND THEN I DON'T FEEL SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When I don't feel so well I sing this song, and I get really into it I must say, by the second verse I'm running around my apartment belting out the words to this song and acting like a fool. I find it most fun to make A LOT of noise while singing this song, so while you sing, stomp around, jump on things and run and pound on things as if they were drums, and stomp all over the place singing at the top of your lungs, noise is the key here.

I wish I could do that right now. I'd fly across this office shrieking out the lyrics as loud as I can, stomping on peoples desks and throwing paper every which way, and spinning on chairs, oh my would that be so much fun.


0 comments so far






05-05-12 - Smooches!
11-09-11 - On a lighter note...
10-01-11 - You, you, you, you, you
09-29-11 - Candy Apples
01-09-11 - Echo fell in love with Narcissus