Ring True
09-05-08 | 13:36

Best of both worlds? Maybe, So I ended up going to hydrotherapy and was very glad t do so and kind of proud of myself for following through — there have been numerous times when I chose not to follow through — and I ate my Burritoville nachos after the early dismissal from class yesterday evening.
Earlier today I called a car and stocked up a bit from Pure Food and then I finished my reading assignment for my world cultures class. PB is here working from home and Bubble is very hyper and I believe in need of a walk. I am a it anxious about my math tutor, or current lack thereof. I have math homework that I wish I had gotten out of the way and if I had a tutor in line already I wouldn�t worry about it, but as it is this evenings writing class will undoubtedly require much reading and writing outside of class, and I wish I didn�t have the math homework looming over my head so I can relax about it a bit. I�m going to have a glass of water and take Bubble out for a walk, I shall return before too long...
I suppose it was too long. I wrote this yesterday and not wanting to remove my pithy prose (I am being so sarcastic) I�ve decided to keep writing. My writing class yesterday was what I expected it to be - filled with people who can hardly read and have uninformed opinions. The professor is very soft, which I can use to my advantage, so that is a positive.
After class I met R and we had a drink at Blue Ribbon Bar and then went for champagne at Little Branch. We talked about making a weekend to Las Vegas, just the two of us, wearing too much makeup, too little clothes and hamming it up. It sounds fun and I hope we make it happen.
I am less stressed about my math class, because I am thisclose to finding a math tutor. Ideally someone who can come to my house. Would that be just fantastic, my word!
Today I walked Bubble, got my bangs trimmed and I might see this documentary about Hurricane Katriana with R, right about now I feel like reading peoples old diary entries and nibbling on some watermelon.

0 comments so far



When laziness attacks
09-03-08 | 12:49

I took an allergy pill last night because my eyes were itchy and now I am mopey and lethargic today. Although I do love the feeling of being pulled into sleep, that was why I took the second and not so necessary allergy pill. I�m a whore for downers of any kind.
I had my math class yesterday evening, then I rung PB and he came over and we watched the latest episode of Madison Avenue Mens. I phoned up for math tutoring as I am very much going to need it. I believe if I keep up on my studies and down get the drowning feeling, don�t let it happen I will thrive. That reminds me I did not write down my goals for today, oh well no use getting upset.
I have a hydrotherapy appointment later today and I am teetering on the brink of cancellation, if I go to the appointment I will not have time to eat today, after appointment I�ll have a green juice and the putter about the East Village until class starts, if I don�t go to my appointment I will order some food, eat it and otherwise zone out. I am truly torn.
I also have some errands to do regarding school supplies and pharmacy items but I will get them done tomorrow when the housekeepers are here.
I have so many doctor appointments to go to I am overwhelmed and avoiding all of it. The real question is, will I feel bad if I miss hydrotherapy and order food? I honestly don�t think so, but only if I can make an appointment for Monday or Friday.
OK, I�ll just space out until my appointment, better go to it anyway.

0 comments so far



A nascent update
09-02-08 | 14:14

All summer long I�ve been absent. Now today is my first day of school and I want to resume my writing. The stain on my dress has disappeared and left only a residue ring of detergent. I remember autumn of 2001 when I first started this diary; cigarettes, Morton Street, loaf of bread and olive oil for dinner, Kate making delicious fried rice, skipping classes and shopping all day, not being aware of my weight, dropping out of school.
I�ve eaten only chocolate covered pretzels today, I really want nachos from Burittovile (Will anything ever change?), I will probably abstain and take Bubble out for her second walk of the day.
I have blonde hair now, and currently I have a dim mind.

0 comments so far



Until further notice
06-12-08 | 18:24

Please be advised that due to construction of Victoria Station this diary will be delayed until further notice.
I hate Time Warner.

0 comments so far






05-05-12 - Smooches!
11-09-11 - On a lighter note...
10-01-11 - You, you, you, you, you
09-29-11 - Candy Apples
01-09-11 - Echo fell in love with Narcissus